I need a critique please! [Website banner]

AMP: sci-fi art, regular art, pictures, photos, comics, music, etc.

Moderator: Beowulf

haas mark
Official SD.Net Insomniac

I need a critique please! [Website banner]

Post by haas mark »

Okay, this is a wrestling fansite that I'm planning on putting up soon (I just need to buy the domain later this week when I get my social security checks, and all is well and good to do so). But first, I need an honest opinion on the banner, as that's what I'll be basing the majority of the rest of my site from.

I'm not too good with brushes, as I'm still learning how to play with them, so please don't be too harsh, but for gods' sakes, BE HONEST WITH ME. One thing, though, I'm not looking for, 'Oooo, that looks nice,' or, 'Wow, I would love to be able to do that!' I'm looking for honest critiques here, and what I can really do to improve this.

AND FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, PLEASE DON'T BE AFRAID TO REPLY.

Robert-Conway.com | lunar sun | TotalEnigma.net

Hot Pants à la Zaia | BotM Lord Monkey Mod OOK!
SDNC | WG | GDC | ACPATHNTDWATGODW | GALE | ISARMA | CotK: [mew]

Formerly verilon

R.I.P. Eddie Guerrero, 09 October 1967 - 13 November 2005

Oberleutnant
Jedi Council Member

Post by Oberleutnant »

I think the center one of the three smaller pictures on the left should be sharper and replaced with something else. It (a screencap?) really stands out from the rest because of the lower image quality.
"Thousands of years ago cats were worshipped as gods. Cats have never forgotten this."
haas mark

Post by haas mark »

Oberleutnant wrote:I think the center one of the three smaller pictures on the left should be sharper and replaced with something else. It (a screencap?) really stands out from the rest because of the lower image quality.