Sandman

AMP: sci-fi art, regular art, pictures, photos, comics, music, etc.

Moderator: Beowulf

Tokaji Kyoden
Padawan Learner

Sandman

Post by Tokaji Kyoden »

I have been told by a few of my friends that the Sandman graphic novels by Neil Gaiman are amazing, and that I should read them. However, they're slightly expensive, and before buying, I just wanted to get some other peoples opinions. Are they worth the money?
C:\DOS
C:\DOS\RUN
RUN\DOS\RUN
Joe
Space Cowboy

Post by Joe »

They are. Absolutely. Buy them.

Or, if you're willing to wait, you could hold out for the absolutely gorgeous but fairly pricey Absolute Sandman volumes that will eventually come out.

BoTM / JL / MM / HAB / VRWC / Horseman

I'm studying for the CPA exam. Have a nice summer, and if you're down just sit back and realize that Joe is off somewhere, doing much worse than you are.
General Zod
Never Shuts Up

Post by General Zod »

Why have you not started buying them already? Do so asap! (And really, they're not much more expensive than your average graphic novel, and really really worth it).
"It's you Americans. There's something about nipples you hate. If this were Germany, we'd be romping around naked on the stage here."
Tokaji Kyoden
Padawan Learner

Post by Tokaji Kyoden »

What exactly is the story on it anyway? Is it anything like the Incarnations of Immortality series? I suppose that's what's holding me back the most, is that I really don't know the story, or what to expect from it.
RUN\DOS\RUN
Sonnenburg
Official Dave Barry Clone

Post by Sonnenburg »