JD's Quick Story

UF: Stories written by users, both fanfics and original.

Moderator: LadyTevar

Fleet Admiral JD
Jedi Master

JD's Quick Story

Post by Fleet Admiral JD »

I don't plan on going anywhere with this, but I thought you might like the mood of this piece. I don't think I'm a very good writer, though....don't read it if you enjoy good writing ;)

---------

Senator William Rightheart walked into the large room, feeling the cold fire smoldering in the large fireplace on the opposite wall of the room. The fire reminded him of the men he was to meet here tonight. Cold, dark, trying to appear warm, and failing at it. Staring into the fire, he stood still for a moment.

Why did I agree to do anything for these people? Why did I ever even come here in the first place? I knew it was a bad decision. Why did I—

His thoughts were interrupted by the corpse at the head of the table. “Sit down, Senator.”

The senator obeyed, meandering over to the hard, straight-backed, uncomfortable chair at one end of the long table. He glanced at the other men sitting. A group of mummies and zombies were these men. He could swear to the fact that he saw a specter of death hovering in the corner of the room, moving away too fast for the senator to get a good look at him. The senator stared blankly at the leader of the dead.

“Senator Rightheart, we have called you here tonight to inform you of our next step in this grand scheme, in which we will need your…considerable influence.”

The democratic senator from California shuddered at the man’s very voice. The crinkling of old paper mixed with the hiss of a snake made up the words of this man.

I can’t even see his face…

The ghoul began to speak…

--------------