Rebellion

UF: Stories written by users, both fanfics and original.

Moderator: LadyTevar

Stormin
Jedi Knight

Rebellion

Post by Stormin »

Since this is my first attempt at a fic on this site, I would enjoy any comments and would appreciate some tips and assistance even more.

Rebellion
Stormin
Jedi Knight

Post by Stormin »

wow...it is so bad it does not even rate a 'wow that sucks' :shock:
Peregrin Toker
Emperor's Hand

Post by Peregrin Toker »

As somebody whose original story has been ignored too, I'd gladly review it! :wink:

The general style of writing appears slightly pulp-like to me, but I assume that's the intention. The mood of the story is very dark, and I also like that.
The "mindbenders" are something which warrants elaboration further in the story - and I think they add a certain uniqueness.

One idea I really find novel is that the futuristic pistols look like flintlocks!!

Keep writing. Even if the "mainstream" ignore it, it's still worth reading.
"Hi there, would you like to have a cookie?"

"No, actually I would HATE to have a cookie, you vapid waste of inedible flesh!"
Stormin
Jedi Knight

Post by Stormin »

Simon H.Johansen wrote:As somebody whose original story has been ignored too, I'd gladly review it! :wink:

The general style of writing appears slightly pulp-like to me, but I assume that's the intention. The mood of the story is very dark, and I also like that.
The "mindbenders" are something which warrants elaboration further in the story - and I think they add a certain uniqueness.

One idea I really find novel is that the futuristic pistols look like flintlocks!!

Keep writing. Even if the "mainstream" ignore it, it's still worth reading.
Thanks. I will take the time to look yours over now :)

Pulp was pretty much what I was aiming for, and considering that it is taking place in a galaxy where a persons very thoughts are government property, the dark atmosphere would be hard to dispel.